Wednesday, March 12, 2008

what i wore for THE wedding


pics for what i wore in the day.
it's a blue tube dress with smocking at the back. i got it from our not-so-secret-anymore fav shopping place for less then $20. the dress code for the "sisters" was white & purple which worked really well cos all of them came in some sort of white n purple (cardigan, scarf etc).

what i did to my hair was do a side bun on one side, fluffed up the hair on the back of my head to create a nice shape, and used some wax to keep my fringe in place.

this cute little boy is cooling's toddler cousin. he's 18 mths old n we love to disturb him cos he looks really cute when he smiles. anyway i think all mums should dress their kids like this, so cute n handsome :)


went to D hair salon at hougang to get my hair done for the night. the styling costs $28 and above depending on complexity. mine was at least 1hour's worth of the hairdressing standing and using the curling tongs to get the curls out plus a hair wash, and was only $28 lo. i think was really worth it cos in addition my mum has a 15% package off evrything package; so in the end it was $23.80. i think she did a rather good job.


at the end of night i like the curls so much i took alot of photos of it before i went to shower. ha n here's one of the pic i got cooling to take for me. :)

tt's all.

5 comments:

hearyousmile said...

love the blue dress!

and your hair looks really pretty! :)

huiu said...

pretty pretty! never show us the dress u wore at night!

*tyan said...

thanks!

the sad thing is everybody was busy doing their thing i din get anybody to take a photo of me full length using my cam. so i think got to wait for the bride to send us the family pics then can see ba :(

evnn said...

i like the day hair more. cos i tink its unique and of cos stand out. haha yj im looking forward to so many of ur stuffs this mth.

yd said...

sorry i cleared my history n it took me some time to rem our blog add. my bad. =(

yj. u look great! =) haha. saw the wedding pics. every bride looks good hor? but i'm sure when we are the brides, we'll look even better!

and now u know where all my bad karma for guys come from. =)