hello all!
v long since i last updated..
anyway, i'm here to share my joy. been using clinique 3 steps for abt a mth and i think it really saved my skin. my eating habits (alot of desserts and the occassional fried oily stuff), and late slping habits have yet to be changed but now my skin is really clearing up. skin feels smoother, (alot) less pimples and when i wake up, face doesn't feel so oily anymore! so i'm really happy with it. =)
only downside is tt the clarifying lotion seems rather harsh and the skin on my fingers will sometimes peel. so i haf to alternate btwn left n right hand when applying the clarifying lotion. also, after application, my skin will haf this prickly feeling for awhile, n turn slightly red. but it's ok after 5 mins.
the combination the guy recommendate me is
1. liquid facial soap (oily skin formula)
2. clarifying lotion 3 (combination oily skin, green cap)
3. dramatically different moisturising gel.
i especially like the mosituriser cos it smells nice! =)
On top of tt, i also received a free sample pack when cos i spent more than 100.
i received
1. pore minimizer series (refining serum)
2. pore minimizer series (instant perfector)
3. moisture surge extra (thirsty skin relieve)
the refining serum is not bad! although i haven't exactly become poreless, i think my pores have been reduced. i also applied it over my pimple scar and i think some how, it also lightened my scar. =)
haven't used the instant perfector much. suppose to apply it before make up. it's beige in colour and reminds me of a concealor. but the few time tt i used it, i think it did help in covering up my inperfections! haha.
lastly, the mositure surge is peachy pink in colour so i like it already. haha. and it smells nice too. not much raves abt it except tt it's surprisingly non oily given tt it's a gel-creme pdt.
so yes, clinique is making me really happy. =)
planning to go get the blemish corrector pen (or wadever it is called) cos i heard it's not bad!
and to give due credit, i do apply SK II before i apply the clinique moisturiser.. haha. so i guess it helps too!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
hey hey,
To add on, Clinique has two products for eyes. One is to smoothen out the lines, the other is to reduce puffiness. I have both.
Somehow i feel that the one for lines is better (I got a sample from last purchase) It is easily absorbed into your skin.
The one to reduce puffiness (pink) is a tat oily for me. But to be fair, it is to act as moisturizer for the under-eye. I don't think it is very effective in reducing my eye bags. But that is probably because i have hereditary eye bags :) Results will probably vary.
Cheers,
WR
ya i agree clinique is a very good product. i remember seeing my aunt used it when i was small. and her skin doesn't have major breakouts like my mum and rest of her sisters.
Post a Comment